GALLERY: Sackville Street Spurs Club

editorial image

This week we look back in time to February 1985 when the Sentinel carried a feature on the Spurs Supporters’ Club in Londonderry’s Sackville Street.

The committee at the time was chairman Billy Wilson; Secretary Liam Smyth and Alistair Wilson, committee member and treasurer Tony Grant.

Some of the members were also pictured with Spurs manager Keith Burkinshaw.