Cricket Irish Senior Cup draw

Irish Senior Cup Draw.
Irish Senior Cup Draw.

The draw has been made for the first round of the 2015 Irish Senior Cup and has produced some mouth watering clashes.

Holders The Hills entertain three times winners North Down in a repeat of their dramatic semi-final clash earlier this season.

Beaten finalists Clontarf have home advantage over Cork County, while County Galway take on Fox Lodge.

The 2006 champions Railway Union face 1998 victors Strabane, while Ulster Cup holders Bready are also in Dublin to play Terenure.

The 2009 winners Leinster play this year’s National Cup winners Carrickfergus, while Waringstown, who won the last of their three titles in 2011 play St Johnston, the first NW winners of the competition in 1987 at The Lawn.

Ballymena, beaten finalists in 1998 are home to Ardmore, while Instonians entertain 2002 champions Malahide.

CIYMS take on 2010 winners Merrion, while Woodvale host YMCA at Ballygomartin Road.

There are five ties in the NW region, with Glendermott playing Lisburn, Coleraine taking on Muckamore, while two times winner Brigade entertaining CSNI, who were the inaugural winners in 1982.

Donemana, who won their only title in 2000 play host to North County, whose five wins make them the most successful side in the competition’s history.

Eglinton play this year’s beaten semi-finalists Pembroke in the final tie of the first round.

The draw in full is as follows: County Galway v Fox Lodge; Clontarf v Cork County; Railway Union v Strabane; Terenure v Bready; The Hills v North Down; Leinster v Carrickfergus; Waringstown v St Johnston; Ballymena v Ardmore; Instonians v Malahide; CIYMS v Merrion; Woodvale v YMCA; Glendermott v Lisburn; Coleraine v Muckamore; Brigade v CSNI; Donemana v North County and Eglinton v Pembroke.