City of Derry: Ferguson in Ireland Club squad

City of Derry's Stephen Ferguson is part of the Ireland Club squad.
City of Derry's Stephen Ferguson is part of the Ireland Club squad.

City of Derry’s Stephen Ferguson is included in the Ireland Club 32 man squad for next month’s two international club fixtures.

The Ulster Bank Club International Coaching Team of Paul Cunningham and Killian Keane have named an extended training squad of 32 players from 15 different clubs in advance of the two Club international fixtures this season.

The Ireland Club XV will play their Scottish counterparts at Old Anniesland in Glasgow on Friday February 6th, before lining out at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday February 14th, as part of a unique double header against the French alongside the RBS 6 Nations senior international.

Ticketing and stadium access information for the Aviva Stadium fixture will be announced shortly.

The extended squad will assemble at Naas Rugby Club this weekend for a one day camp.

The squad will then be reduced for further training camps in January and February ahead of the match day squads being announced.

Last season the Ireland Club XV recorded two victories defeating the Scottish Clubs 28-3 and England Counties 23-22.

Club International Extended Training Squad: Royce Burke-Flynn (Clontarf); Aaron Conneely (Lansdowne); Neil Cronin (Garryowen); Matt D’Arcy (Clontarf); Stephen Ferguson (City of Derry); Stephen Gardiner (Lansdowne); Shane Grannell (UCD); Ian Hirst (Clontarf); David Joyce (Clontarf); Declan Lavery (Old Belvedere); Angus Lloyd (Trinity); Daragh Lyons (Cork Con); Kyle McCoy (Terenure); Kevin McGrath (Skerries); Stephen Mulholland (Ballymena); Stephen Murphy (UCD); Andrew O’Driscoll (Cork Con); Kieran O’Gorman (Old Belvedere); Eddie O’Keeffe (Young Munster); Stephen O’Neill (Terenure); Danny Riordan (Old Belvedere); Paul Pritchard (Ballynahinch); Ian Prendiville (Lansdowne); Mark Roche (Lansdowne); Eddie Rossiter (Garryowen); Sean Coughlan (Blackrock); Jonathan Slattery (Old Belvedere); Connor Smyth (Ballymena); Ger Sweeney (Cork Con); Sean Walsh (Cashel); Fergal Walsh (Terenure) and Peter O’Shea (Garryowen).