Bready youngsters dominate squad

editorial image

BREADY’S youth policy seems to be reaping rich dividends after no fewer than six of their youngsters were named in a preliminary squad of 17 for the North West Under 15’s.

The squad will be looking to defend their title won in dramatic fashion last year in the NCU region when they defeated the LCU in a thrilling encounter.

The competition will take place in the Leinster region from June 25-27, with the NW facing the NCU and two sides from Leinster, after Munster were excluded from the tournament following poor displays in 2012.

The squad in full is as follows: Andrew Austin (Bready), Matthew Barr (Killyclooney), Ryan Brolly (Ardmore), Dawson Crumley (Bready), Aaron Heywood (Fox Lodge), Sam Jeffrey (Bready), Ben Johnson (Coleraine), Reece Kelly (Bready), Graham Kennedy (Ballyspallen), Ryan McBeth (St Johnston), Ross McCay (Burndennett), Dean McCloskey (Bready), Dylan McCorkell (Bready), Aaron McDermott (Strabane), Gurpartap Sandhu (Drummond), Scott Torrens (Coleraine) and Harry Waterstone (Brigade).