Video: New MLAs pay tribute to the late Martin McGuinness

New MLAs paid tribute to the late Martin McGuinness in the Stormont Assembly on Wednesday.

Wednesday, 22nd March 2017, 6:07 pm
Updated Friday, 24th March 2017, 11:05 am

During a special sitting of the new Assembly the main party leaders, including Michelle O’Neill of Sinn Féin, Arlene Foster of the DUP, Colum Eastwood of the SDLP, and Mike Nesbitt of the UUP, paid personal tribute to the late republican leader.

Following an hour of tributes in the Stormont chamber MLAs signed a book of condolence in the Great Hall.