Listen: The Plantin set to take Music City by storm

Londonderry pop and rock band, The Plantin, are intent on taking Music City 2014 by storm following the release of their debut EP ‘Blaze.’

The Plantin put down the four track record in Manor Park Studios last August during a summer, which saw them rock the Stendahl festival in Limavady amongst many other showstopping gigs.

The Plantin's debut EP, 'Blaze,' is out now.

The Plantin's debut EP, 'Blaze,' is out now.

All of the tracks - Blaze, Dreams, Freckle and Simple Things - were written and arranged by Michael Dobbins, who plays guitar on the record.

Sórcha Friel, Faustina O’Hagan, and Robert Canning provided the vocals, with Jason Welsh on drums and vocals, Denise White on keys and Gerard Craig on bass.

The record was produced by Eamonn McCarron of Bounce Education.

Whilst the EP cover shot of Aoife Cutliffe was taken by Paul Cutliffe.

Following on from the success of the EP launch The Plantin have been playing gigs in the Londonderry area, most notably headlining the Waterloo Place stage during the St Patrick’s day festivities and supporting the Clameens in St Columb’s Hall.

For more information or to book The Plantin contact Phil at Tuned In on 02871367029 or email: