Council votes to send letter of sympathy to bomb victim


Derry City and Strabane District Council has agreed to write to the victims of attempted bomb attacks in Derry and Sion Mills on Wednesday.

Councillors voted by 34 votes to four to send the letters of sympathy at the local authority's monthly meeting on Thursday.

The main parties roundly condemned the bomb attacks.

Four independents, Gary Donnelly, Paul Gallagher, Darren O'Reilly and Warren Robinson, abstained.