Rock supergroup Little Matador and electronic popster East India Youth added to Other Voices line-up

Nathan Connolly (left) will be bringing his new outfit, 'Little Matador' to Other Voices.
Nathan Connolly (left) will be bringing his new outfit, 'Little Matador' to Other Voices.

A rock supergroup comprising former and current members of Snow Patrol, Idlewild, Tired Pony and The Frames have been confirmed for Other Voices, Londonderry.

Little Matador are the latest addition to the line-up for the Londonderry instalment of the festival.

It’s made up of some familiar faces: Nathan Connolly from Snow Patrol, Dave Magee (LaFaro) Gavin Fox (Idlewild) Troy Stewart (Tired Pony and The Windsor Player) and Paul ‘Binzer’ Brennan (Former Bell X1 and The Frames).

London-based song architect East India Youth has also just been added to the line-up.

The new acts will be joining Bell X1, Poliça, Foy Vance, Public Service Broadcasting, The Gloaming and George Ezra who will all perform in The Glassworks over the weekend of February 7-9.

For those who don’t make it into the Glassworks, the live action will be streamed locally to Sandinos, The Gweedore, Bound for Boston, Masons, Tinneys, Bennigans and The Grand Central as well as online via, the RTÉ Player and

Derry city and beyond will host the hugely popular Other Voices Music Trail, with a brilliant line-up of shows in venues in and out of the city including local acts Little Bear, Best Boy Grip, Declan McLaughlin, Wood Burning Savages and The Clameens. Venues will include the historic St Columb’s Cathedral, St Augustines Church and the recently renovated Guildhall. All Other Voices Music Trail events are free and will take place before and after the main Glassworks performances. For full details see:

As well as all of the gigs on the weekend itself, the Music Trail will have an added dimension when it is taken out into the neighbourhoods in the Derry City Council area in the week leading up to the main event. Beginning on Monday 3rd February, Outer Voices will incorporate collaborations with local schools, The Music Promise project and community organisations to deliver workshops and live performances. One of the highlights of Outer Voices will take place on Friday 7th February when Generator NI delivers an ‘Industry Day’ in the Nerve Centre Cinema that will be open to everyone. The day will include a range of guest speakers including artists from the weekend’s line-up. For more information visit

And Other Voices wouldn’t be the same without the addition of Banter, a salon style series of discussion and debate curated and by Jim Carroll which takes place at the Cottage in the Craft Village.

The first three guests announced are Jazz Summers (legendary band manager), Lloyd Bradley (British writer on black music) and Paul Duane (film-maker).

Each year, Other Voices provides a TV and online platform for new and emerging acts in the IMRO Other Room. Hundreds of applications for a performance slot were received and the Viewer’s Choice shortlist (featuring Conor Walsh / Cat Dowling / Overhead The Albatross / Gaze Is Ghost / Tell No Foxx) is now live for public voting (closes 10am Mon 27th Jan) on Get your vote in now!

Tickets to the Glassworks are free and can be won through various online and media competitions so keep an eye on the website at for details.

To stay up to date with announcements please log on to and follow on Facebook (Other Voices) and Twitter (@othervoiceslive).

The full music line-up includes: Full Music Trail Lineup includes: Ard Ri, Best Boy Grip, Conor Mason, Declan McLaughlin, Dramatic Tiger Club, Ego The Jackal, Glenn Rosborough, GRIM, Invader Band, John Deery & The Heads, Little Bear, Our Krypton Son, Paddy Nash, Ronan Kearney, Ryan Vail, Shane McCaul, Simon Herron, The Clameens, Triggerman, We Are Aerials/Conor McAteer, Wood Burning Savages, Eoghan Duignan Trio, Riona, Pinhole, Sorcha, Eve Murtagh, Gabriel Paschal Blake, In Their Thousands, Inishowen Gospel Choir, Mojo Gogo, Slow Place Like Home, Gaze Is Ghost

Gerard i2, Those Ghosts, Tokyo Empire, Robyn G Shiels, Amidships, Malojian, Silhouette, The Bonnevilles, Sullivan & Gold and The Arborist.